Eminently Electable Mormon

Look at this shit. I’m not even going to link you the interview link. I clicked over to this specifically to get the interview for linking and the goddamn picture they have on the story pretty much says everything I wanted to say without getting pretentious or post-modern. Basically, the picture conveys levels of realitude that only a leather jacketed Republican can.

“I was criticized last night by Gov. Romney for putting my country first,” he said. “He criticized me — while he was out raising money — for serving my country in China, yes, under a Democrat, like my two sons are doing in the United States Navy. They’re not asking what political affiliation the president is. I want to be very clear with the people here in New Hampshire and in this country: I will always put my country first and I think that’s important.”

This is the kind of scrotum that even I can get behind. Now, if John Huntsman by some religious miracle – not  much more far fetched from his religious beliefs* – were running against Black Jesus, I would still vote for Black liberalish president but I admit here before my audience of my very own personal drunken ranting ego that I would be totally happy with either and probably end up defending them with the same level of zeal against the rightful and right condemnations that would come under either’s elected term.

Let me calm the fuck down for just a second and get a little more coherent.

On his sole position in the Republican party** to very quickly get the fuck out of Afghanistan, Huntsman says:

“I’d like to tell the American people that over the last 10 years, we have something to show for our involvement: no more Taliban; al-Qaida is now in sanctuaries in Waziristan and beyond; Osama bin Laden is no longer around; we’ve had free elections; we’ve strengthened civil society; we’ve helped the police and military,” he said. “I’d say it’s time to get out.”

I’d say it’s time to pay attention America.

* Zing.

** Call Ron Paul whatever you want, he’s no Republican (if that’s somehow objectively false, I’ll just point to the capital R in a really pretentious but unrevealing kind of way).

Leave a Reply

