Iron and Soul – The Complement/Counter to Nerd Runnerism

I tried to make the headline as self-explanatory as possible. But basically, Henry Rollins is one of the few humans I look at and allow myself to idolize. I’ve heard him speak and he does good work around the planet. Here’s a link to his essay on weight lifting and manhood. It’s a great read and I wager if you liked my running essay, you’ll like this too.

Now, I have to remove my exclusion about meat heads although Rollins’ warning against muscular vanity mirrors mine, though Rollins’ obviously says it much better.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

