Bye, Bye Internet Jesus

A report published by a British magazine on Tuesday said the WikiLeaks founder, Julian Assange, suggested that British journalists, including the editor of The Guardian, were engaged in a Jewish-led conspiracy to smear his organization.

Right now, maybe he said this, maybe he didn’t.  British Journalism being what it is – a lot of impossibly outrageous nonsense punctuated by a few pinpricks of truth.  No seriously, they just do things differently.  The onus of proof is on the defendant.  Allow me to explain:

“You, sir. You fuck your mother.” Uh. No. No I don’t. That’s awful. You should stop saying that.

“I will not.  You must prove to me that you do not. I repeat my good sir, you fuck your mother. I say you fuck her.” Well, I don’t know how to not prove something like that. So I guess I’ll just write you off as a prick.

“En guarde!” *both shoot each other*

Still, I think if its true, it’s time to extradite Assange.  We don’t protect racists and holocaust deniers.  It’s the sad simple truth.  There’s a lower burden of proof for racists – namely, that they should be held to the above standard, instead of the American standard which is the opposite.

Source

Leave a Reply

