A Brain Boner with Janeane Garofalo

Only the second time this has happened.  If you’ve got a day job in America, there’s a good chance you can listen to music and podcasts at work.  Give this one a listen.

I feel like commenting on female comedians as a separate class or qualifying this is intrinsically sexist.  i.e. “I really like Janeane Garofalo, her voice and passion… I usually have trouble connecting with female comedians/activists…”

Then the “whoa! Whoa! Whoa!” starts, and Garofalo talks about this without directly saying theres a discrepency that’s specifically towards comedians, just active females in general. She also used the word “alacrity” in such a nonchalant and commanding way that I perked up and got excited.  So, if you’re into that kind of thing…

I’m guilty of it. I’m sorry. Look, and all I did was talk about her being a female comedian.

But I really like Janeane. So give it a listen.

Leave a Reply

