Fuck the South, Pt. 1

Georgia steps up to the plate with a law to redefine rape victims as “accusers” until a conviction is handed down.

Source

More here.

I don’t think these have any success at passing and I don’t think this mentality is emblematic of any type of personality except the fringe of an increasingly shrinking group of people.  Namely, I mean male, white, wealthy, socially conservative and religious-repressive.  I qualify that last one because most religious people are quite enlightened when it comes to this topic in particular.  And would never seek to minimize this type of crime. Or would you? I’m looking at you Catholics. Let’s not start with child rape.  I guess they would ignore it.  Fuck.

Leave a Reply

