Not a Bad Idea, in the Right Hands

I’m pretty sure everyone who reads my blog also reads Geekologie. All five of you.

Still, I thought I’d pose this idea.  Vegetarians with more conviction than I have, in large numbers, should adopt a bunch of impounded cats and set up a community picnic with press coverage where they plan to feast on the cats in protest of the double-standard humane treatment laws.  Sure, your cat is sacrosanct and I’m a monster for suggesting it is just as much of a meal as a pig or cow.

Either all lives are sacrosanct or none are, at least for animals.  This isn’t modern day Christianity where you pick and choose which verses to live by, but then again, it is isn’t it?

Source

Leave a Reply

