Audio Books

It’s unsettling to digest a lot of information in a short period of time.  While at my new job, my brain enters screensaver mode often.  To combat this, I’ve picked up audio books.  I’ve finished The Hobbit, The God Delusion and A People’s History of the United States and am on my way through The Deathly Hallows.

I cannot recommend The God Delusion and Howard Zinn’s A People’s History of the United States enough.  But, like I said, handling that much rhetoric and information over a few days span of time has kind of crushed me.  It’s hard to process, and still maintain sanity.

Nevertheless, A People’s History was narrated by Matt Damon, it’s well worth the download if you’re in to audio books.  If not, check out the paper copy.

I was skeptical if I could get the full gist of these books in audio, and I find I can.  The God Delusion has shed my timidity and humility about religion.  A People’s History reawakened my desire to learn more history.

Anyways, back to painting warhammers…

Leave a Reply

